Special Services

 

Special Services Links

Important Web Sites

 

Rusk County Shared Services Arrangement
903-657-9761
Fax. 903-655-0378

Director:
Cindy Smith
c.smith@suddenlinkmail.com

Director of Special Education
Rusk County Special Education SSA
121 N. Marshall St., Suite 102
Henderson, TX 75652
(903) 657-9761 Fax: (903) 655-0378

Special Services Faculty & Staff

 

Position Name Email
High School Resource Teacher Derek Lyon lyond@westruskisd.org
Junior High Resource Teacher Bettye Denison denisonb@westruskisd.org
Elementary Resource/RTI Teacher Cynthia Stanley stanleycy@westruskisd.org
Elementary RTI Teacher Barbara Hunter hunterb@westruskisd.org
Life Skills Teacher (Elementary) Mitzi Julian julianm@westruskisd.org
Life Skills Teacher (Secondary) Jennifer Wheeler wheelerj@westruskisd.org

 

 

Rusk County Service Personnel

 

Position Name Email
Educational Diagnostician Amy Phillips a.phillips@suddenlinkmail.com
Speech/Language Pathologist Kirsten Russell k.russell@suddenlinkmail.com
Speech/Language Pathologist Ranita Brown ranita.brown@suddenlinkmail.com
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology Shelly Richardson s.richardson@suddenlinkmail.com
Special Education Counselor Shelly Richardson s.richardson@suddenlinkmail.com
Occupational Therapist, Registered    
Physical Therapist Dr. Karyn Hill karynhill@hotmail.com
Teacher of the Hearing Impaired/ Longview Regional Day School Program for the Deaf/ Tyler Regional Day School for the Deaf  
Teacher of the Visual Impaired/Orientation and Mobility Specialist Edwina Wilks  
Transition/Employment Services Designee Dr. Karyn Hill karynhill@hotmail.com
Transition Consultant Mark Marak  
Data Entry Clerk/Records Clerk/PEIMS/SHARS Linda Murphy l.murphy@suddenlinkmail.com
Administrative Assistant Kathy Gray k.gray@suddenlinkmail.com

 

Rusk County Service Personnel may by contacted through the Rusk County Shared Services office by calling 903-657-9761